Manyama shines at the PSL Awards night

Lebogang Manyama, the inspirational Cape Town City skipper walked away with three awards including the coveted 2016/17 Premier Soccer League Footballer of the Season.


Manyama also took Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season and the Absa Premiership Top Goalscorer. The PSL Footballer of the Season is voted by the 16 coaches in the Premier Division while the Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season is voted by players from the 16 clubs in the Premier Division.


Absa Premiership reigning champions Bidvest Wits also enjoyed a successful night.


Gavin Hunt was voted as the Absa Premiership Coach of the Season,

Darren Keet walked away with the Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season,

Thulani Hlatshwayo took the Absa Premiership Defender of the Season,

Phakamani Mahlambi won the Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season

Daine Klate was voted as the MTN8 Last Man Standing.


There was more joy for Cape Town City as their player Aubrey Ngoma took two awards: Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament and Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season. Orlando Pirates’ Abbubaker Mobara won the Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament while Lamontville Golden Arrows’ Nduduzo Sibiya took the Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.