SA U/23 Olympic prelim squad announced

It is from this 40, that Notoane will select his final 22 players to take to the Tokyo Olympics in Japan. This year’s Olympics, which were postponed last year, will run from 23 July 2021 – 8 August 2021.

On the selected 40-man squad, Notoane said this was a continuous process until he gets his best 22 that he will take to Tokyo.

Under-23 preliminary 40-man squad.


1. Mondli Mpoto (Bloemfontein Celtic FC)

2. Sifiso Mlungwana (Lamontville Golden Arrows FC)


3. Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs FC

4. Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United FC)

5. Repo Tercious Malepe (Minaj FC, Ukraine)

6. Katlego Mohamme (University of Pretoria FC)

7. Thabiso James Monyane (Orlando Pirates FC)

8. Thendo Mukumela (Cape Town Spurs FC)

9. Sifiso Ngobeni (Bloemfontein Celtic FC)

10. Bongani Sam (Orlando Pirates FC)


11. Athenkosi Dlala (University of Pretoria FC)          

12. Luke Le Roux (Varbergs BoIS, Sweden) 

13. Kganya Leshabela (Leicester City, England)         

14. Kobamelo Kodisang (Sporting Braga B, Portugal)

15. Gift Links (Aarhus, Denmark)     

16. Kamohelo Mahlatsi (Moroka Swallows FC)

17. Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns, FC)

18. Grant Margeman (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

19. Kgaugelo Chauke (Southampton, England)

20. Sipho Mbule (Supersport United FC)

21. Happy Mashiane (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

22. Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United FC)

23. Nkosiphilile Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

24. Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC)  

25. Kgaogelo Sekota (Moroka Swallows FC)

26. Sithole Sphephelo (Belenenses, Portugal)

27. Ashley Du Preez (Stellenbosch FC)                          


28. Lyle Foster (Vitoria Guimaraes II, Portugal)                         

29. Zakhele Lepasa (Orlando Pirates FC)                                      

30. Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City FC)                             

31. Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC)                                

32. Luther Singh (Pacos de Ferreira, Portugal, loan)                

33. Siyabonga Ligendza (Cardiff City U18, England)


1. Percy Tau (Brighton & Hove Albion, England)

2. Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC)                        

3. Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)                                      

4. Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)                                          

5. Ricardo Goss (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)                                           

6. Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)                                      

7. Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)               

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.